Posted by: thebellalife | August 4, 2009

MOB…Interrupted!

 This is the week that Kiersten, the “BTB” is in town. The plan was to have Kiersten fly into Phoenix from her “engagement picture” weekend revendous with Eric-the “GTB”. And the first thing we were going to do was to start working right on  the Wedding Inspiration Board. (For the record: Eric does exist. Here are some pictures of the happy couple…)
 
The happy couple

The happy couple

The look of love is in their eyes...

The look of love is in their eyes...

 
 
 
Unfortunately our “wedding inspiration plans” were interrupted by her older sister-and assistant wedding planner-Keighley.
 
 
The Wedding Planner

The Wedding Planner

 

 
I’ve always suspected that there was some sibling rivalry between my two daughters but Keighley went to the extreme by going into the emergency room early Sunday morning-just so Kiersten and I wouldn’t have time to do our post!
 
What a great place to go at 1: 00 a.m.

What a great place to go at 1: 00 a.m.

  
  Of course I rushed to be with Keighley …..
 
Debs visiting Keighley in the Hospital
Debs visiting Keighley in the Hospital
 
 
Fortunately, Keighley is going to survive her 24 hour stint in the hospital that included laparoscopic surgery. (I’d love to tell you more but I’m leaving the details for Keighley to blog about…when she’s finally off drugs.)
 
She's going to make it!

She's going to make it!

 

So I think that everyone understands why the MOB post is delayed until the end of the week…

laptop_bride

MOB Post is Coming Soon...

 

 And the “BTB” Kiersten is happy that her sister Keighley will be back to planning the wedding of the year by the end of the week.
 
 
Best friends

Best friends

Debs


Responses

  1. This post makes me laugh. Why is Ky so cute?

  2. I loved this post. I laughed so darn hard. Especially the picture of Mom at her bedside! Glad to hear everyhthing is fine.
    Hugs

  3. […] Deb’s MOB Interrupted […]

  4. Deb, I couldn’t help it… I thought about you when I saw this… what woman wouldn’t relate?!

    Marta

    Subject: The mother of the bride

    The wedding day was fast approaching. Everything was ready, and nothing could dampen Jennifer’s excitement, not even her parents’ divorce.

    Her mother Sheila finally found the PERFECT dress to wear and would be the best dressed mother of the bride EVER!

    A week later, Jennifer was horrified to learn her new young stepmother, Barbie, had purchased the same dress. She asked Barbie to exchange the dress, but Barbie refused, “Absolutely not! I’m going to wear this dress; I’ll look like a million in it!”

    Jennifer told her mother, who graciously replied, “Never mind dear. I’ll get another dress, after all it’s YOUR special day, not hers.”

    Two weeks later, another dress was finally found. When they stopped for lunch, Jennifer asked her mother, “What are you going to do with the first dress? Maybe you should return it. You don’t have any place to wear it.”

    Sheila grinned and replied, “Of course, I do, dear! I’m wearing it to the rehearsal dinner!”


Leave a comment

Categories