Posted by: thebellalife | August 10, 2009

Taking “Timeout” through Music

Music is what feelings sound like.  ~Author Unknown

When I feel the need for a little “Carla Time”, I reach for my i-pod and go directly to my New Age music folder. Then, I hit play and start breathing again. While I’ve never been confident in my own public playing ability, I have fallen in love with those who played with intensity and inspiration.  The artists I listen to have become my friends. Their music speaks to my heart and continues to help me through …Daily Life….

My passion for relaxation is in piano music.Not just any piano music, but the sounds of Windham Hill and Narada artists. Such as; George Winston, Jim Brickman and Stephen Marq.  Their music transports me to a place of stillness and tranquility. To a location where I can sort through daily happenings and turn my thoughts from stress to complete gratitude. 

I am captivated as I feel the emotion of each note being played.  I have come to love the serenity of music.  The rich melodies and the seamless scales moving up and down the keyboard put my mind at rest.  My worries are played away as I feel my emotional batteries start to recharge.  I never know what the day will bring, but I am prepared. I always carry my iPod with me.

If you are new to the world of New Age Piano music I would recommend the following music:

George Wintson’s Thanksgiving

 

Jim Brickman’s By Heart

 

Click here to view music by Stephen Marq

Your browser may not support display of this image. 

Never under estimate the power, music brings to your life! 

Life with intensity and purpose! 

Carla

Responses

  1. Any George Winston soothes my soul and renews my spirit.
    I’m going to close my office door and listen to your postings.
    Have a fabulous day,
    Marta


Leave a Reply

Categories

