Posted by: thebellalife | July 22, 2009

Got Protein Problems?

 So its no secret that I have horrible eating habits. It’s not that I don’t try to eat vegetables and fruits… its just that they taste kind of like poison or rubbing alcohol to me. Another thing I don’t love to eat, is meat. I’m not vegetarian, but I don’t like to eat meat unless its disguised or mixed into something. So pretty much I go days and days without protein. DON’T worry though- I found the solution to my protein problems. Camberley introduced me to these little miracles and I LOVE THEM!

WorldwidePureProteinShakes

They are from ‘Worldwide Sport Nutrition’ and contain 35 grams of protein!  What is even more amazing is that there are only 4g of Carbs, 2g of Sugars and only 170 Calories! You can get these herehere, or here

 
PS. My favorite one is Frosty Chocolate. 
xoxo Keighley
Responses

  1. I love meat so I can’t say I share your same views on the flavor of meat. However, I do think that protein supplements are a great way to help you tone and help you speed up your metabolism. Going to a health store can be expensive so I just buy in bulk at Costco a bag of vanilla protein powder (EAS) and just throw a scoop into my daily fruit smoothie. I mix a cup of strawberry Kefir (a yogurt-like drink full of probiotics – you can find at Whole Foods by the dairy section) with some frozen strawberries, a few ice cubes and whatever other fruit of my choice or that I need to get rid of (ie: bananas, blueberries, peaches, etc). If I am short of time I just mix a scoop with vanilla soy milk and it’s like a vanilla liquid milkshake with double the protein power…so yummy.

  2. My brother buys the EAS protein powder…but I’ve never tried it. Love your idea of mixing it with kefir or soy milk. I usually don’t have enough time in the mornings to make a smoothy so I think the soy milk idea is BRILLZ. I don’t know why I never thought of that. We should have you write up a recipe and post it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

